Testimonials & Reviews

Kirk Grogan, DPM

Podiatrist Foot & Ankle Surgery located in Pacific Heights & Duboce Triangle, San Francisco, CA

23 total reviews

Dr. Kirk Grogan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kirk Grogan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James G.
Submitted 06/27/21
Very professional and comfortable. The pain control by Dr. Grogan is absolutely wonderful. I didn't feel any thing at all that was uncomfortable during my surgery. I had no post-operative pain either. I highly recommend Dr. Grogan.
Rolf B.
Submitted 06/23/21
Good
Razzi A.
Submitted 05/28/21
Dr Grogan is friendly, empathetic, and has worked with me to come up with a personalized treatment plan.
Mariana S.
Submitted 05/05/21
Friendly and helpful staff, no wait, and Dr Grogan was very attentive, humorous and knowledgeable.
Nancye M.
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr Grogan made what I thought was going to be a painful experience very easy. He is extremely knowledgeable but personable which I appreciate.
Susan T.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. K. Grogan is a very warm and knowledgeable doctor who made my session at the clinic very pleasant even enjoyable. I felt very comfortable and at ease that all my apprehensions and fears dissipated. Thank you Dr. Grogan.
Tom K.
Submitted 03/04/21
Super helpful and personable. Listened carefully and provided clear diagnosis and options. I’ll go back to Dr. Grogan in a heartbeat.
Daniel B.
Submitted 12/31/20
Kirk Grogan, DPM - Yelp Review - May 2, 2019 https://www.yelp.com/biz/kirk-grogan-dpm-san-francisco-2 My former podiatrist left the area, so I needed to find another one, who was "in network" with my insurance plan. After an exhaustive search, I found Dr. Kirk Grogan, and I couldn't be happier! I found his web site and staff to be excellent. I was able to make my appointment online, as well as connect with staff member Courtney who was kind enough to email me the new patient forms. Their phone follow-up was (and is) very good! My first appointment was February 28, 2019. The office is easy to find and has good parking beneath the building. I found Dr. Grogan's office clean and welcoming, and staffers Courtney and Beverly couldn't have been nicer. Dr. Grogan was prompt, professional, attentive, considerate of this older, disabled guy (me), and has a great personality! I cannot imagine a better doctor or staff than the wonderful people I found at Dr. Kirk Grogan's office! I look forward to seeing them again today. They are the best of the best!
Jeremy J.
Submitted 12/23/20
Pleasant & helpful
Mark D.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr Grogan is a phenomenal podiatrist. He is always so kind, empathetic, skilled, punctual, and efficient. Getting to see him is the silver lining in having a podiatrist appointment :)
Patricia C.
Submitted 12/09/20
Greeted immediately, taken to a clean room, and Dr. Grogan was pleasant as always and gave my feet the once over to make sure no new issues.
Amber L.
Submitted 10/09/20
Can I say fun? Would that sound like what you would say about a Dr. visit? Very professional, took care of concerns over a sprained ankle, left feeling like I had a plan that would work, and realistic expectations for recovery. And the jokes weren't terrible.
Pilar J.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Kirk is awesome! I really like his personality a lot, he is warm, present, and a good listener. He put me at ease and came up with a simple solution to my problem. He has all the qualities that I look for in a doctor.
Donna E.
Submitted 07/25/20
As a new patient I was wowed! Courtney is very efficient and friendly, and Dr Grogan saw me before my appt time! He was upbeat, informative and addressed all questions. What a great find! I highly recommend.
Lulu W.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Grogan is knowledgeable, patient, and kind! Lovely office and staff.
Andrea A.
Submitted 06/09/20
I had a wonderful experience start to finish. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. It was a nice breath of fresh air. Dr. Grogan was really attentive and gave me some great things to try and resources for my condition. Definitely recommend.
Ali K.
Submitted 04/30/20
Courteous and helpful front office staff. Great medical services.
Barry R.
Submitted 01/28/20
I've been seeing Dr. Grogan for at least 5 years. While it's great that he's such a nice guy and he has terrific staff people, what's most important is that he really knows his stuff and he believes in conservative treatment as the first option. Very strongly recommended.
Tim T.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Grogan is consistently professional and helpful with me. He carefully explains what the situation is on both occasions that I've needed his help. He also has a fantastic personality easily integrating appropriate humor when I'm nervous or just to lighten the mood. I'd strongly recommend him to anyone looking for help with any foot/ankle, etc issues.
Joe J.
Submitted 06/14/19
Great experience. Really thorough.